Neighbourhood Community Officer Program

Neighbourhood Community Officers work in partnership with local residents and community-based organizations to address crime, disorder and community safety issues.

They are embedded in one neighbourhood for at least four years to actively co-develop solutions mobilize Toronto Police resources in order to reduce crime, fear of crime and anti-social behaviour.

Acting as ambassadors for the Toronto Police Service, they work collaboratively with residents as well as community agencies to build sustainable solutions.

There are Neighbourhood Community Officers in 35 neighbourhoods throughout all 16 police Divisions.

The program was first introduced in 2013 across the city and evolved through community consultation and Humber College independent research to develop the best practices that are being rolled out in Fall 2019.


Watch introduction to our Neighbourhood Commmunity Officers


Watch our NCOs making Community connections


Watch how NCOs focus on Youth


Neighbourhood Officer communities:

View City of Toronto neighbourhoods


11 Division

  • Lambton-Baby Point
  • Weston – Pelham Park
  • Roncesvalles


12 Division

  • Rustic
  • Beechborough-Greenbrook


13 Division

  • Oakwood Village
  • Briar Hill-Belgravia


14 Division

  • Kensington-Chinatown


22 Division

  • Etobicoke West Mall
  • Islington-City Centre West


23 Division

  • Kingsview Village-The Westway
  • West Humber-Clairville
  • Mount Olive-Silverstone-Jamestown


31 Division

  • Glenfield-Jane Heights
  • Black Creek


32 Division

  • Englemount – Lawrence
  • Yorkdale Glen Park
  • Henry Farm


33 Division

  • Henry Farm


41 Division

  • Oakridge
  • Kennedy Park


42 Division

  • Malvern
  • L'Amoreaux


43 Division

  • Morningside
  • West Hill
  • Scarborough Village


51 Division

  • Regent Park
  • Moss Park
  • North St. James Town
  • Church Yonge (The Village)
  • Church-Yonge Corridor / Bay Street Corridor


52 Division

  • Bay Street Corridor


53 Division

  • Thorncliffe Park


55 Division

  • Flemingdon Park
  • South Riverdale
  • Blake-Jones